Skip to main content

Erik Rosenius

Erik Rosenius


Göran Eliasson
Den här e-postadressen skyddas mot spambots. Du måste tillåta JavaScript för att se den.
+46 767612403
Erik Rosenius has trained at the Academy of Music and the Stockholm Academy of Arts (formerly the University of Opera) in Stockholm as well as at the opera studio at Berliner Staatsoper, where he sang a number of roles under conductors such as Daniel Barenboim and Zubin Mehta. He has sung a number of roles at the Gothenburg Opera in 2021-2022 and for the past two years has also been associated with the Royal Opera in Stockholm in roles such as Truffaldin in Ariadne auf Naxos, Femte Juden in Salome, Sparafucile in Rigoletto and Fritz in Mats Larsson Gothe's Löftet. He will perform Frank in Vattnäs Konserlada's production of Die Fledermaus with it’s premiere on New Year's Eve 2023. Erik is part of Barbara Hannigan's development project Equilibrium Young Artists, and has appeared with her as conductor, among other things, as Father Truelove in The Rakes Progress with the Gothenburg Symphony Orchestra and on tour as well as as bass soloist in Mozart's Requiem with the Munich Philharmonic and with the Barcelona Symphony Orchestra. In the summer of 2023, he performed an acclaimed Banco in the production of Verdis Macbeth at Läckö Opera. Erik basically sings all the bass parts in the entire oratorio repertoire and has a great interest in Lied singing.



    W. A. Mozart - Solche hergelaufne (Die Entführung - Swedish) - Erik Rosenius, Bass.

    W. A. Mozart - Solche hergelaufne Laffen (Die Entführung aus dem Serail). In swedish.

    Erik Rosenius, Bass - A. Söderman "Kung Heimer och Aslög"

    A. Söderman - Kung Heimer och Aslög Erik Rosenius - Bass Markus Zugehör - Piano

    Erik Rosenius, Bass - W. A. Mozart "O Isis und Osiris" (Die Zauberflöte)

    W. A. Mozart - O Isis und Osiris (Die Zauberflöte) Erik Rosenius - Bass Giuseppe Mentuccia - Piano

    Erik Rosenius, Bass - H. Purcell "Arise, ye subterranean winds" (The Tempest)

    H. Purcell - Arise, ye subterranean winds (The Tempest) Erik Rosenius - Bass


    "Arise, ye subterranean winds" from Purcell’s The Tempest
    "O Isis und Osiris" from Mozart’s Die Zauberflöte
    "Sång efter skördeanden" by W Peterson-Berger
    "Kung Heimer och Aslög" by Söderman
    "Thus saith the Lord" from Händel’s Messiah